Hydrofoil set (foil + board) for the price of one foil. Budget hydrofoil Karat

A month ago, we tried for the first time a Ukrainian-made Karat aluminum hydrofoil. The most important feature of this specimen is its cost - only 880 euros for a set of foil and board.

  • 80cm aluminum mast

  • aluminum fuselage

  • composite wings

  • Front wing area 1100 cm2

  • Matrix board, volume 30L

  • The weight of the whole set is 7.5kg.

 
Foil

This hydrofoil is great for training and beginner riding, ideal as a first hydrofoil. Due to the large wing, it creates lift at the lowest speed. This is very important in lightwind. A comfortable ride on it occurs from 17 km / h to 30 km / h. At these speeds, it is stable and predictable. It is not designed for high speeds (large front fender). Although the mast is made of aluminum, it almost does not whistle (only for a short period of time it “howls”). In general, the construction is rigid, the foil does not walk. Personally, I would add roll stability, but this can be a matter of habit.

 
Board

 

The board is 132 cm long and has a good rocker. The rails allow you to adjust the position of the mast relative to the stern and install any foils with a “plate” attachment on this foilboard. A mat is glued on the deck, it does not allow feet to slip when skating without loops. A double V-loop is provided in front, this expands the possibilities for turning on the foil.

 

By the way, about reversals. Performing downwind turns (jibe and transition from hillside to switch) is a pleasure. Turns through the windward side are much more difficult, the foil loses speed rather quickly on tacks.

 

I recommend to everyone who wants to start riding a hydrofoil to pay attention to it.

You can buy Karat hydrofoil here!

Follow us

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Viber, WhatsApp, Telegram: +380 (95) 783 97 68

Email: valiksud@gmail.com

© 2020 «Aeros-school».

Гидрофойл комплект(фоил+доска) по цене одного фоила. Бюджетный гидрофойл Karat

Месяц назад мы впервые попробовали алюминиевый гидрофойл украинского производства Karat. Самой главной особенностью данного экземпляра есть его стоимость - всего 880евро за комплект из фоила и доски.

  • 80см алюминиевая мачта

  • алюминиевый фюзеляж

  • крылья из композита

  • Площадь переднего крыла аж 1100 см2

  • Борд из матрици, имеет объем 30л

  • Вес всего комплекта 7.5кг.

 
Фоил

Этот гидрофойл отлично подходит для обучения и начального катания, идеальный вариант в качестве первого гидрофойла. За счет большого крыла он создает подъемную силу с самой минимальной скорости. Это очень важно в лайтвинд. Комфортная езда на нем происходит от 17кмч до 30кмч. На этих скоростях он устойчив и предсказуем.  На большие скоростя он не рассчитан(большое переднее крыло). Хоть мачта и алюминиевая, но она почти не свистит(только на короткий промежуток времени “подвывает”). В целом конструкция жесткая, фоил не гуляет. Лично я бы добавил устойчивость по крену, но это может быть делом привычки.

 
Борд

 

Доска в длину 132 см, имеет неплохой рокер. Рельсы позволяют регулировать положение мачты относительно кормы и устанавливать на этот фоилборд любые фоилы с креплением “плита”. На палубе приклеен коврик он не дает скользить ногам при катании без петель. Предусмотрена установка двойной V-петли впереди, это расширяет возможности по разворотам на фойле.

 

Кстати, о разворотах. Выполнять развороты по ветру(джайб и переход с хилсайда в свич) одно удовольствие. Развороты через наветренную сторону куда сложнее, фоил довольно быстро теряет скорость на тэках.

 

Рекомендую всем, кто хочет начать кататься на гидрофойл, обратить на него внимание.

Купить гидрофойл Karat можно у нас!

Follow us

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Viber, WhatsApp, Telegram: +380 (95) 783 97 68

Email: valiksud@gmail.com

© 2020 «Aeros-school».